HotelSearch.com Home

Hostel Adria Santa Ana ***

Madrid,  Spain

Phone: 915211339 Fax: 915232701 E-mail:: info@hostaladriasantaana.com

Price: 45 - 115 € (Average)

Rating by guests: 9.0 Based on 136 reviews

Hostal Adria Santa Ana is located in the heart of the historic downtown Madrid, just 150 meters from Puerta del Sol and Plaza Mayor. Our location will allow you to visit Madrid from a privileged situation, at short distance from the most important museums of the world, such as Museo del Prado and Museo Reina Sofia, as well as the commercial area of Gran Via, and the bars and restaurants' areas of Chueca and Huertas.

Hostel Adria Santa Ana
c/Nuñez de Arce, 15 3º ext. (28012) - Madrid (Spain)

Access:

 

Overall rating:  9.0 Based on the last 40 of 136 reviews

Would you recommend this hotel?

  • Yes: 90%
  • No: 0.0%
  • I don't know: 10%

Rating by subject

  • Cleanliness: 9.2
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 6.2
  • Staff: 8.9
  • Quietness: 7.4
  • Room: 7.8
  • Value for money: 9

February/2020 Someone from Belgium thinks:

  • Overall rating: 6.6
  • Would you recommend it? I don't know
  • Positive: Location is perfect. Near the metro.
  • Negative: Poor sound barrier (hearing neigbourgs) + no elevator.
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Older travelers, Families, Luxury, Peace seekers, Classic style lovers, Modern style lovers, Handicapped, Travelers with a car
  • Cleanliness: 7.5 Cleaned everyday is nice.
  • Location: 10 Easy to travel all around Madrid.
  • Common facilities and services: 5 24h reception in the near street is nice. Although the lack of an elevator is problematic.
  • Staff: 7.5
  • Quietness: 2.5 Hearing nothing from the street (we had a view on a quiet courtyard. But, you can easily ear neighbourgs which quite ruined on of our night.
  • Room: 5 Deco is ok, view wasn't particularly good but it comes with the quietness. A bit small, especially the bathroom (shower actualy) and toilets where it is difficult to get in as a tall person.
  • Value for money: 5 In my opinion, a bit expensive for the quality. Especially because we didn't slept well in regards of neigbourgs noise.
Stars it deserves 2
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you for taking the time in this detailed review. We are sorry about the noisy neighbourgs, we cannot control that. However if you told us immediately we could have tried. Our Reception desk is opened 24 hours a day. Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

December/2019 Someone from Italy thinks:

  • Overall rating: 7.8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Position near bus and metro and near to restaurants Room clean e very warm
  • Negative: During the night confusion from pubs and locals in the street. Bathroom small
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: Not rated
  • Quietness: Not rated
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 5
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you very much for your nice review. Madrid is a very lively city, day and night. Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

December/2019 Someone from Irún thinks:

  • Overall rating: 6.1
  • Would you recommend it? I don't know
  • Positive: Ubicación y sin ruidos
  • Negative: No hay ascensor, ni recepción
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Older travelers, Luxury, Handicapped, Business travelers, Travelers with a car, Healthy lifestyle
  • Cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 5
  • Quietness: 7.5
  • Room: 5
  • Value for money: 2.5
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Gracias José Ignacio, por tomarse el tiempo en esta revisión. Lamentamos que no haya estado más satisfecho con nuestros servicios. Aclaramos: a) La Recepcion existe y funciona las 24 h todos los días del año, en español e inglés y otros idiomas, se encuentra a unos 50 metros del Hostal Adriá Santa Ana, distancia menor a la recorrida adentro de muchos grandes hoteles entre la habitación y la recepción; b) Tanto ese aspecto como la falta de ascensor no han sido sorpresa para ustedes, dado que les fue aclarado antes de realizar la reserva; c) Justamente subir escalera es recomendable para la salud y los hábitos de vida sana. Saludos cordiales. A. Di Stefano - Director"

November/2019 Someone from BARCELONA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 10
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: limpieza . estancia bien climatizada. Muy acogedora y con todo lo necesario para descansar. ubicación ideal.
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Families, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 3

October/2019 Someone from Australia thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.4
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive:
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples, Classic style lovers, Healthy lifestyle
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Older travelers, Handicapped
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you very much for this nice review. Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

September/2019 Someone from Austalia thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Location and decor
  • Negative: small bathroom was a bit of a squeeze
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: Not rated
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 7.5
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you very much for your excellent review. We hope to receive you again and soon! Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

September/2019 Someone from US thinks:

  • Overall rating: 10
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Easy check in, clean, good location.
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you very much for this great review! It was a pleasure to deal with you. This is your home away from home, in Madrid. You are always welcome. Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

September/2019 Someone from England thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.6
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive:
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 5
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you very much for this excellent review. We hope to receive you again and soon! Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

July/2019 Someone from USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.5
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Nicely decorated, location, a/c, comfortable & quiet
  • Negative: Having to check in at the other hostal & not having someone on site. Also the shower had some black mildew which should be addressed.
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Budget travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Older travelers, Families, Luxury, Handicapped
  • Cleanliness: 7.5 Mildew in shower
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: Not rated
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you for your review. Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Directeur"

July/2019 Someone from United States thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Location to sites in Madrid is excellent
  • Negative: No elevator so difficult to navigate stairs with luggage. Pack light! No breakfast offered nor voucher.
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples, Modern style lovers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Older travelers, Handicapped, Budget travelers
  • Cleanliness: 10 Very good
  • Location: 10 So close to many great sites in Madrid!
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10 Helpful and attentive!
  • Quietness: 10 We slept great! So thankful for air conditioning during our hot July stay.
  • Room: 10 Just fine for us.
  • Value for money: 7.5 Things are expensive in Madrid. Fair price just high.
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Thank you for your review. Most budget hotels in Madrid do not offer breakfast, as stated clearly when you made the reservation. A breakfast in Madrid costs just 2,30 to 3,50 euros. Best regards. A. Di Stefano - Director"

Online reservation
Nights
Hostel Adria Santa Ana c/Nuñez de Arce, 15 3º ext. Madrid 28012 Spain
90%